Members of the 3 juries

Members of the 3 juries

The Official Jury

President of the Department of Alpes-Maritimes. CHARLES ANGE GINÉSY

Festival Sponsor and President of the jury: DENIS BROGNIART Television Presenter

Representatives of Biodiversity:

  • STEPHANIE LARBOURET Representative for the Expert committee of GREEN Deal, Guardian at the Daluis Regional Nature Reserve
  • JEAN-YVES MEIGNEN President-Director of the Garden at Valsaintes Abbey (certified a “remarkable garden”). Author of works on permaculture

People responsible for the gardens open to the public:

  • PIERRICK PAILLARD In charge of the parks and gardens at Disneyland Paris
  • HENRI CARVALLO Director of the Château de Villandry and gardens with the “remarkable garden” label and listed as UNESCO world heritage

Representatives from the horticulture sector:

  • FABRICE BIANCHI Operations Officer “Le Petit Campedieu” (MUL Group) from plants to perfume in Pégomas
  • MATTHIAS MEILLAND Creator of roses, 6th generation at Roses Meilland

Representative from the landscape and gardens sector:

  • CHRISTIAN GRUESSEN Director of EGHN European Garden Heritage Network

Representative from an international garden festival:

  • HELENA PETTIT Director of the RHS Chelsea Flower Show in London

Expert on the “Surprising Perspectives” theme:

  • FRED BERNARD Artist, illustrator and comic book author

Winner of the Festival des Jardins de la Côte d’Azur 2021:

  • CATHERINE BAAS  Visual and environmental artist specialised in landscape and botany, art history and art teacher in Lyon

Festival spokesperson:

  • JEAN MUS Landscape architect in Cabris, President of the selection panel (In an advisory capacity)