Landscape creations contest

Expert Technical Selection Committee

The technical selection committee consists of representatives of landscape professional associations and representatives of host partner municicipalities.

Composition of the technical selection committee

  • Its President and honorary member of the Festival, Jean Mus, Landscape Architect in Cabris;

  • A representative of the UNEP, Union Nationale des Entreprises du Paysage (French National Union of Landscape Enterprises), Daniel Veyssi, President of the Communication Commission, local landscape entrepreneur;

  • A representative of the FFP, Fédération Française du Paysage (French Federation of Landscape): Yannick Ronzoni, Vice President of FFP PACA, Landscape Architect in Marseille;

  • Four landscapers and authors:
    • Louisa Jones, garden writer, based in Avignon, expert in the art of Provencal and Mediterranean garden,
    • Michel Pena, Landscape Architect in Paris, designer of the Promenade du Paillon in Nice,
    • Stephanie Knoblich, German landscape artist, journalist and lighting director,
    • Heiner Rodel, Swiss Landscape Architect, former Secretary General of the International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA);

  • 2017 Professional Award Winner: James Basson, Landscape Architect, Scape Design;

  • The managers of the Gardens and Green spaces Services of the five partner municipalities of the Festival: Antibes, Cannes, Grasse, Menton and Nice;

  • The Festival Technical Director: Nikola Watté, landscape designer, Atelier Ladanumau Beausset.

The Technical Selection Committee met on October 8th, 2018 to select the 15 files of the candidates selected for the 2019 competition. Successful candidates have been assigned a site and a parcel according to the project of each.